Found Motive

← All playbooks

Make a short AI video ad (15-30 seconds)

Last verified Oct 15, 2026.

  • A 30-second ad: 6 shots × 5 s; 2 takes per shot = 12 clips generated; 6 reference stills; ~30 seconds of narration.
  • Prices are for one month of each subscription.

1. Workflow

  1. Write the brief, a 15-30 second script and a shot list (4-6 shots, each 3-6 seconds) with hook in the first 2 seconds.

    Tool
    Claude
    Why
    Claude connects to Higgsfield via MCP, so the same chat can plan and generate shots (Higgsfield blog, Aug 12 2026).
    Cost
    Free $0; Pro $20/month.

    Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.

    Preview prompt: Ad brief, script and shot list
  2. Make reference stills: the product/character first frame for each shot. Approve the still before generating motion.

    Tool
    ChatGPT image or Grok Imagine Image (Higgsfield Soul/Seedream also work)
    Why
    Catching a wrong direction on a still is cheaper than on a finished clip (Higgsfield blog).
    Cost
    Grok API $0.02/image; GPT Image ≈$0.21/image (AA).

    Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.

    Preview prompt: Reference still prompts
  3. Generate each shot as a 5-second clip from its approved still; keep the best take per shot.

    Tool
    Higgsfield (Seedance / Wan 3.0 / Kling) or Grok Imagine Video
    Why
    Higgsfield bundles several video models; Grok Lite is the cheapest priced; Wan 3.0 is #1 on AA.
    Cost
    Grok Lite $0.10 per 5 s; Wan 3.0 ≈$1.00 per 5 s (AA). Higgsfield API lists Seedance 2.5 from $0.206/s, Kling 3.0 from $0.084/s, Wan 3.0 from $0.050/s.

    Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.

    Preview prompt: Shot-by-shot video prompts
  4. Add a voiceover for the script (only if the video model's own audio isn't enough).

    Tool
    Grok TTS (cheapest) or ElevenLabs (best; non-site tool, used only here)
    Why
    ElevenLabs ranks #1 for voice quality on AA (Elo 1330); Grok TTS is far cheaper but ranks lower (Elo 1147).
    Cost
    Grok TTS $15 per 1M characters; ElevenLabs Starter $6/month (~30 min).

    Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.

    Preview prompt: Voiceover script for TTS
  5. Add a music bed (optional) and generate a short instrumental.

    Tool
    Suno
    Why
    Pro plan includes commercial rights, which an ad needs.
    Cost
    Suno Pro ≈$10/month billed monthly (our arithmetic).

    Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.

    Preview prompt: Suno instrumental music prompt
  6. Assemble shots, voice and music in an editor, add captions and the call to action, trim to 15 or 30 seconds.

    Tool
    A video editor (not one of our tools)
    Why
    Clips are 5 seconds; stitching happens outside the generators (Higgsfield's docs say longer films are built by generating several clips and assembling them afterward).
    Cost
    cost not sourced.
  7. Export 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9, check claims and any platform ad rules, then upload.

    Tool
    Claude (claims checklist) + ad platform
    Why
    Platform ad-policy rules were not researched here.
    Cost
    $0 for the check; ad spend not part of this estimate.

2. Recommended tool chain

  1. Claude
  2. ChatGPT image or Grok Imagine Image (Higgsfield Soul/Seedream also work)
  3. Higgsfield (Seedance / Wan 3.0 / Kling) or Grok Imagine Video
  4. Grok TTS (cheapest) or ElevenLabs (best; non-site tool, used only here)
  5. Suno
  6. A video editor (not one of our tools)
  7. Claude (claims checklist) + ad platform

3. Total cost

Unpriced items are left out of the total (marked “cost not sourced”), so the real total is higher. All totals are our arithmetic from sourced unit prices.

Cheapest route

$1.33 before unpriced items

Our arithmetic: sum of the sourced line items only; lines marked 'cost not sourced' are excluded, so the real total is higher.

Cheapest route uses xAI API unit prices and skips music; a 15-second ad needs half the clips.

Line items (6)
  • Step 1 brief & script: Claude Free: $0.00

    Our arithmetic: Claude Free plan = $0 (our arithmetic)

    Free plan has usage limits; an occasional draft fits.

    Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 2 reference stills: Grok Imagine Image, 6 stills: $0.12

    Our arithmetic: 6 images × $0.02 = $0.12 (our arithmetic)

    xAI API 'starting at' $0.02/image (grok-imagine-image). Needs an xAI API key; Grok app plans have no published per-image price.

    Source: xAI docs: Models & pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 3 shots: Grok Imagine Video 1.5 Lite, 12 clips of 5 s (6 shots × 2 takes = 60 s generated): $1.20

    Our arithmetic: 12 clips × (5 s × $0.020/s = $0.10) = $1.20 (our arithmetic)

    Grok Imagine Video 1.5 Lite, xAI API. Ranked 17th on AA (Elo 999); xAI does not state the output resolution for this rate.

    Source: xAI docs: Models & pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 4 voiceover: Grok TTS, ~30 s of speech: $0.01

    Our arithmetic: 30 s ≈ 500 characters (assumes ~1,000 characters per minute); 500 × $15 ÷ 1,000,000 = $0.0075 (our arithmetic)

    Characters-per-minute is our assumption, derived from ElevenLabs' 30,000 credits ≈ 30 min.

    Source: xAI docs: Models & pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 5 music: skipped on the cheapest route: $0.00

    Our arithmetic: Not purchased: $0

    Suno's Free plan has no commercial rights, so an ad needs Pro (≈$10). Skip music, or use the video model's own audio.

    Source: Suno: Pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 6 editing: cost not sourced

    Our arithmetic: cost not sourced

    No editor priced.

    No source, checked Oct 15, 2026

Best-quality route

$49.26 before unpriced items

Our arithmetic: sum of the sourced line items only; lines marked 'cost not sourced' are excluded, so the real total is higher.

Best-quality route: Claude Pro, GPT Image 2.5, Wan 3.0 (AA #1), ElevenLabs, Suno Pro. If you use Seedance 2.5 through Higgsfield's API instead: 60 s × $0.206/s list = $12.36 (our arithmetic; Higgsfield API list price).

Line items (6)
  • Step 1 brief & script: Claude Pro, 1 month: $20.00

    Our arithmetic: Claude Pro $20/month billed monthly ($17/month if billed annually, $200 up front)

    Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 2 reference stills: GPT Image 2.5, 6 stills: $1.26

    Our arithmetic: 6 images × $0.21072 (AA representative API price $210.72 per 1,000) = $1.26432 → $1.26 (our arithmetic)

    GPT Image 2.5 (max) is #1 on AA Image Arena, Elo 1218. Price is AA's API figure; ChatGPT plans have no published per-image price.

    Source: Artificial Analysis: text-to-image (Image Arena Elo, representative API price), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 3 shots: Wan 3.0, 12 clips of 5 s (6 shots × 2 takes): $12.00

    Our arithmetic: 12 clips × (5 s × $12.00/min ÷ 60 = $1.00) = $12.00 (our arithmetic)

    Wan 3.0 is #1 on AA-Video-T2V (Elo 1174, with audio). Price is AA's 1080p API rate. Higgsfield's API lists Wan 3.0 from $0.050/s (= $0.25 per 5 s; resolution not stated) and 60% off until Oct 31 — see caveats; Higgsfield app credits per clip are not sourced.

    Source: Artificial Analysis: AA-Video-T2V leaderboard, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 4 voiceover: ElevenLabs Starter, 1 month: $6.00

    Our arithmetic: Starter $6/month regular price (30,000 credits ≈ 30 min; 30 s of speech uses a fraction)

    Starter is $1 for the first month until Oct 18, 2026 (see promos). Credit cost for Eleven v4 Turbo per character not confirmed.

    Source: ElevenLabs: Pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Suno Pro, 1 month (needed for commercial rights and downloads; Free plan has neither): $10.00

    Our arithmetic: $8/month billed yearly = $96/yr; Suno's page says billing yearly saves $24, so monthly billing = $96 + $24 = $120/yr ÷ 12 = $10/month (monthly price not shown in page text) (our arithmetic)

    Credit use inside the plan: 10 generations × 10 credits = 100 of 2,500 credits (= 20 songs). Pro includes 20 downloads/month (costs.json, from Suno's page). Annual billing would be $96 up front. Suno's page does not state a song length.

    Source: Suno: Pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Step 6 editing: cost not sourced

    Our arithmetic: cost not sourced

    No editor priced.

    No source, checked Oct 15, 2026

4. Current promos

  • Wan 3.0: free week of unlimited use on Pro and above; 60% off API (ends Oct 31, 2026)

    Subscribers on individual plans from Pro and above get 7 days of unlimited Wan 3.0 and Wan 3.0 Prime; API users get 60% off the model until Oct 31, 2026.

    Applies to: Video-generation steps that use Wan 3.0 on Higgsfield (subscriber window and API 60% off to Oct 31)

    Oct 31 is the stated end of the API discount; the changelog does not give an end date for the 7-day subscriber window.

    Source: Higgsfield changelog: 'Unlimited Wan 3.0 for 7 days and 60% off on the API' (Oct 13, 2026), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Suno annual billing: save 20%

    Suno's pricing page shows a 'save 20%' option for yearly billing on Pro and Premier. Standing discount, not a time-limited sale.

    Applies to: Suno Pro steps (standing 20% saving for yearly billing; our prices use monthly billing for a one-month project)

    Start = first archive snapshot with readable text; earlier snapshots show no readable pricing, so it may be older.

    Source: suno.com/pricing (Wayback 2025-09-01), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • Claude Pro annual billing: $17/month vs $20 monthly

    Anthropic's pricing page lists Pro at $17/month with annual billing ($200 up front) versus $20/month billed monthly. This is a standing discount, not a limited-time sale.

    Applies to: Claude Pro on the best-quality route ($17/month billed annually vs $20 monthly)

    Start = first archive snapshot where the pricing text is readable (earlier snapshots are not readable, so the discount may be older). Standing, no end date.

    Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing (live, fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • The X Subscription: Grok, Cursor and X Premium in one plan

    xAI's new plan bundles Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium: Premium is $30/month for what it says was $90/month combined (SuperGrok + Cursor Pro + X Premium+). Existing subscribers can keep their plan or switch, with limited-time switching offers shown in billing settings.

    Applies to: Only if you use Grok through a consumer plan; our routes use the xAI API unit prices

    The xAI page shows no visible date; the 2026-10-13 start comes from the TechCrunch URL date. The switching offers' terms are not public.

    Source: xAI: Introducing The X Subscription (live, fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • ChatGPT Plus: 4 free months for US college students (Back to School 2026) (ends Oct 31, 2026)

    Eligible US college and graduate students get four free monthly billing periods of ChatGPT Plus if they claim by October 31, 2026. It renews at $20/month unless cancelled.

    Applies to: Only if you use ChatGPT plans and qualify as a US college student; claim by Oct 31, 2026

    Start = first archive snapshot of the 2026 offer page; the offer may have opened earlier. End date is the claim-by deadline (the free months run after claiming).

    Source: OpenAI Help Center: ChatGPT Back to School offer for students (live, fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026

  • ElevenLabs Starter: $1 first month (until Oct 18, 2026) (ends Oct 18, 2026)

    ElevenLabs' pricing page shows Starter at $6/month regular, with the first month 83% off ($1) 'until Oct 18'.

    Applies to: Voiceover steps that use ElevenLabs

    Found by us on the live pricing page; not in deals.json or past-deals-research.json. Start date not stated. Also on best-for-job notes. Renews at $6.

    Source: ElevenLabs: Pricing (fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026

5. Learn it

Last verified Oct 15, 2026. Items older than 30 days are marked.

Step 1: Claude

Step 2: ChatGPT image or Grok Imagine Image (Higgsfield Soul/Seedream also work)

Step 3: Higgsfield (Seedance / Wan 3.0 / Kling) or Grok Imagine Video

Step 6: A video editor (not one of our tools)

6. Caveats and assumptions

  • Many video models generate audio themselves (AA's board is 'with audio'); the voiceover and music steps are optional.
  • Higgsfield app plans (Starter $19, Plus $59/month) are not in the totals: credits per clip are not published on a page we could read.
  • Grok Imagine Video Lite resolution is not stated by xAI; AA lists a different (higher) price for it.
  • Editing and ad-platform costs are not sourced.
  • Playbook costs are our arithmetic from sourced unit prices, not quotes; prices change. Subscription lines are one month unless stated.
  • Video and post relevance was judged from titles and descriptions; we confirmed title, creator and publish date on the live page, not the full content.

Last verified Oct 15, 2026.

Get the weekly roundup

New deals and price changes, in one short email.

Newsletter delivered by beehiiv. Prefer a plain page? Subscribe here. See our privacy page.