Make an AI influencer or character that posts consistent images and video
- First month: one character, ~20 training portraits, a first batch of stills and 8 five-second clips.
- Ongoing months repeat the subscription.
1. Workflow
-
Define the character: name, niche, look, personality, voice, 3-4 recurring settings, posting plan. Decide how you'll disclose that it is AI.
- Tool
- Claude
- Why
- One written 'character sheet' keeps every later prompt consistent.
- Cost
- Free $0.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Character bible
-
Create the base portraits: 20+ clear, well-lit images of the character (varied angles and expressions, one full-height shot).
- Tool
- Higgsfield AI Influencer Studio / Soul 2.0 (Midjourney for stylized, non-photoreal characters)
- Why
- Higgsfield's Soul ID needs 20-80 images of one identity (Higgsfield help center). Midjourney's Omni Reference takes one reference image per generation (docs).
- Cost
- Higgsfield Starter $19/month (270 credits); credits per image: not sourced. Midjourney Basic $10/month; images per hour not published.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Base portrait prompts
-
Lock identity: train a Soul ID from the portraits (takes a few minutes), save the character as an Element for video.
- Tool
- Higgsfield (Soul ID, Elements)
- Why
- Higgsfield says Soul ID holds the face across images and video; this is the vendor's own claim, not independently tested by us.
- Cost
- Credit cost of training: not sourced.
-
Generate a batch of stills per content calendar (outfits, locations, poses) with the saved character; reject any that drift.
- Tool
- Higgsfield Soul 2.0 (or Midjourney with Omni Reference)
- Why
- Review each batch against the reference sheet before animating.
- Cost
- Credits per still: not sourced.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Content-calendar still prompts
-
Animate the approved stills into 5-10 second clips.
- Tool
- Higgsfield (Seedance, Kling, Wan) or Grok Imagine Video image-to-video
- Why
- Animating a locked still keeps the face stable better than text-to-video, per Higgsfield's workflow pages (vendor claim).
- Cost
- Grok Lite $0.10 per 5 s; Higgsfield API Kling 3.0 from $0.084/s, Seedance 2.5 from $0.206/s; app credits per clip: not sourced.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Animation prompts for stills
-
For talking posts add voice and lip-sync. Use a consistent voice every time.
- Tool
- Higgsfield Lipsync Studio; ElevenLabs only if you need a specific cloned or designed voice
- Why
- Higgsfield documents Soul ID plus Lipsync Studio for talking presenters.
- Cost
- Lipsync credits: not sourced. ElevenLabs Starter $6/month.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Spoken script and voice direction
-
Write captions, schedule posts, and keep a log of prompts and Soul ID version so new content matches old content.
- Tool
- Claude
- Why
- A prompt log is the cheapest consistency tool.
- Cost
- $0 on Free.
Paste into ChatGPT, Claude or Grok.
Preview prompt: Captions and posting log
2. Recommended tool chain
- Claude
- Higgsfield AI Influencer Studio / Soul 2.0 (Midjourney for stylized, non-photoreal characters)
- Higgsfield (Soul ID, Elements)
- Higgsfield Soul 2.0 (or Midjourney with Omni Reference)
- Higgsfield (Seedance, Kling, Wan) or Grok Imagine Video image-to-video
- Higgsfield Lipsync Studio; ElevenLabs only if you need a specific cloned or designed voice
- Claude
3. Total cost
Unpriced items are left out of the total (marked “cost not sourced”), so the real total is higher. All totals are our arithmetic from sourced unit prices.
Cheapest route
$10.80 before unpriced items
Our arithmetic: sum of the sourced line items only; lines marked 'cost not sourced' are excluded, so the real total is higher.
Cheapest route trades consistency for price: single-reference images instead of a trained identity.
Higgsfield Starter ($19/month, 270 credits) is the cheapest way to get a trained Soul ID, but credits per Soul ID, still or clip are not sourced, so we cannot total it.
Line items (4)
-
Step 1 & 7 persona, captions: Claude Free: $0.00
Our arithmetic: Claude Free plan = $0 (our arithmetic)
Free plan has usage limits; an occasional draft fits.
Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Steps 2-4 stills with one reference image: Midjourney Basic, 1 month: $10.00
Our arithmetic: Basic $10/month billed monthly ($8/month billed yearly); 3.3 Fast hours/month
What this buys in images is not sourced (images per Fast hour not published). Omni Reference uses one reference image and costs twice the GPU time (per third-party summary of Midjourney docs). Consistency across many posts is weaker than a trained identity layer, per Higgsfield (vendor claim).
Source: Midjourney docs: Comparing plans, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Step 5 animate: Grok Imagine Video 1.5 Lite, 8 clips of 5 s (image-to-video): $0.80
Our arithmetic: 8 clips × (5 s × $0.020/s = $0.10) = $0.80 (our arithmetic)
Grok Imagine Video 1.5 Lite, xAI API. Ranked 17th on AA (Elo 999); xAI does not state the output resolution for this rate.
Source: xAI docs: Models & pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Steps 3 & 6 trained identity / lip-sync: cost not sourced
Our arithmetic: cost not sourced
Not part of the cheapest route; Higgsfield credit costs not sourced.
No source, checked Oct 15, 2026
Best-quality route
$79.00 before unpriced items
Our arithmetic: sum of the sourced line items only; lines marked 'cost not sourced' are excluded, so the real total is higher.
Higgsfield is the only tool in our set with a trained identity layer (Soul ID) documented on its help pages. 'Best' here is by capability, not by an independent benchmark: we found no dated benchmark for character consistency.
Line items (3)
-
Step 1 & 7 persona, captions: Claude Pro, 1 month: $20.00
Our arithmetic: Claude Pro $20/month billed monthly ($17/month if billed annually, $200 up front)
Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Steps 2-6 Higgsfield Plus, 1 month billed monthly: $59.00
Our arithmetic: Plus $59/month billed monthly (or $47/month billed yearly = $564 up front); 1,200 credits/month (our arithmetic)
Whether 1,200 credits covers 20+ training portraits, a batch of stills and several clips is NOT sourced (credits per generation vary by model and are not on a page we could read). Treat $59 as a floor.
Source: Higgsfield: Pricing, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Optional: ElevenLabs Starter for a custom voice: cost not sourced
Our arithmetic: cost not sourced
Not in total ($6/month) unless the character needs a distinct voice; Higgsfield's lip-sync credit cost is not sourced.
No source, checked Oct 15, 2026
4. Current promos
-
Wan 3.0: free week of unlimited use on Pro and above; 60% off API (ends Oct 31, 2026)
Subscribers on individual plans from Pro and above get 7 days of unlimited Wan 3.0 and Wan 3.0 Prime; API users get 60% off the model until Oct 31, 2026.
Applies to: Video-generation steps that use Wan 3.0 on Higgsfield (subscriber window and API 60% off to Oct 31)
Oct 31 is the stated end of the API discount; the changelog does not give an end date for the 7-day subscriber window.
Source: Higgsfield changelog: 'Unlimited Wan 3.0 for 7 days and 60% off on the API' (Oct 13, 2026), checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Midjourney annual plan: 20% off
Midjourney's plan comparison page says you can get a 20% discount by committing to an annual plan, paying the full year up front. Standing discount.
Applies to: Midjourney steps (standing 20% saving for yearly billing)
Start = first archive snapshot found; the discount may be older.
Source: Midjourney docs (Wayback 2025-02-15): Comparing Midjourney Plans, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
niji journey app: limited free trial
Midjourney's Free Trials help page says a limited trial is available on the niji journey iOS and Android app, with no trial on Discord or midjourney.com.
Applies to: Midjourney: niji journey app trial only; not the main product
Same wording in all 15 archived snapshots through 2026-10-11. Trial size is not stated. Applies to the niji app, not the main product.
Source: Midjourney docs (Wayback 2025-03-16): Free Trials, checked Oct 15, 2026
-
Claude Pro annual billing: $17/month vs $20 monthly
Anthropic's pricing page lists Pro at $17/month with annual billing ($200 up front) versus $20/month billed monthly. This is a standing discount, not a limited-time sale.
Applies to: Claude Pro on the best-quality route ($17/month billed annually vs $20 monthly)
Start = first archive snapshot where the pricing text is readable (earlier snapshots are not readable, so the discount may be older). Standing, no end date.
Source: Anthropic: Claude pricing (live, fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026
-
ElevenLabs Starter: $1 first month (until Oct 18, 2026) (ends Oct 18, 2026)
ElevenLabs' pricing page shows Starter at $6/month regular, with the first month 83% off ($1) 'until Oct 18'.
Applies to: Voiceover steps that use ElevenLabs
Found by us on the live pricing page; not in deals.json or past-deals-research.json. Start date not stated. Also on best-for-job notes. Renews at $6.
Source: ElevenLabs: Pricing (fetched 2026-10-15), checked Oct 15, 2026
5. Learn it
Last verified Oct 15, 2026. Items older than 30 days are marked.
Step 2: Higgsfield AI Influencer Studio / Soul 2.0 (Midjourney for stylized, non-photoreal characters)
-
Official page How to Create a Consistent AI Influencer in 2026: Full Guide
Higgsfield (official blog) · published Jun 13, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026 · older than 30 days
Older than 30 days; vendor guide, so its comparisons with Midjourney are the vendor's view.
-
@higgsfield · published Oct 2, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026
Official launch post; the '5 free generations' offer is the vendor's statement and was not verified by us.
Step 3: Higgsfield (Soul ID, Elements)
-
Official page How to Create and Use a Soul ID Character
Higgsfield (official help center) · published Aug 1, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026 · older than 30 days
Last modified 2026-09-02. Says 20-80 photos, training takes a few minutes.
-
@hamzaoudghiri2 · published Oct 7, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026
Step 5: Higgsfield (Seedance, Kling, Wan) or Grok Imagine Video image-to-video
-
Official page How to Use Seedance on Higgsfield
Higgsfield (official help center) · published Aug 1, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026 · older than 30 days
Last modified 2026-09-09. Explains @character vs saved Elements for consistency across clips.
-
Video How To Prompt Like a Director Using Opus 5.5 + Seedance 2.5 (Full Workflow)
Higgsfield AI (official) · published Oct 7, 2026 · verified Oct 15, 2026
6. Caveats and assumptions
- Consistency claims come from Higgsfield's own pages and posts; we did not test them.
- Higgsfield credits per generation are not sourced, so neither route can state how much content it buys.
- Check each platform's rules on AI-generated personas and disclosure; we did not research them.
- Only use faces you have rights to; Higgsfield's Soul ID help page says to upload only yourself or people who gave permission.
- Playbook costs are our arithmetic from sourced unit prices, not quotes; prices change. Subscription lines are one month unless stated.
- Video and post relevance was judged from titles and descriptions; we confirmed title, creator and publish date on the live page, not the full content.
Last verified Oct 15, 2026.
